Skip to main content



HNBA

2009 and 2010
Hispanic National Bar Association
Affiliate Organization of the Year
 


HomeGet Involved

 

 

Would you like to get involved or join a Los Abogados committee?

Los Abogados is committed to encouraging education, diversity and advocacy in the Latino community. From inspiring the next generation of abogados to being involved in civil rights challenges, Los Abogados seeks volunteers from around the state who are able to participate or be part of our standing committees.  If you are interested, we ask that you contact any and all of the committee chairs listed below. Just let them know you are interested and they will reach out to you on a variety of opportunities to get involved and make a difference in our community.

 

When reaching out please provide the following information:


  • Your Contact Information (e-mail, phone number, and title)
  • Name
  • Employer/Area of law
  • Interest

Each committee chair will make every effort to accommodate requests for interest in certain events. 

 
We look forward to hearing from you!

Jason Barraza - Legislative Committee: JBarraza@veridus.com
Ray Ybarra Maldonado - Civil Rights Committee: ray@abogadoray.com 
Daryl Gonzalez - Pipeline Committee: dgonzalez@westernalliancebank.com
Phil Ortega - Golf Committee: pdo@udallshumway.com
Cindy Villanueva - Gala Committee: CVillanueva@lrrc.com
Shayna Fernandez Watts- Appointments Committee: watts@ballardspahr.com  
Shayna Fernandez Watts- Latina Mentoring Project Liaison: watts@ballardspahr.com  
Araceli Rodriguez/Brandon Kavanagh- Membership Committee: arodriguez@gkvlaw.com and bkavanagh@mwswlaw.com